What we’re all about

A Handful of Time is the idea that, sometimes, we could all do with an extra hand and a little more time in our lives.  Maybe chores, errands and tasks eat up your free time, or you simply need a little help to get them done.
A Handful of Time offers personal, caring, friendly help when you just don’t have the time, or ability, to do it yourself.  See a sample list of some of our Services, or contact us to discuss the difference that A Handful of Time could make to your life.

When we are open

We are available Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm.  Please contact us if you need different times and we will work with you to find the best solution to suit your needs.

Where we are available

We currently are available in Hobart and suburbs, Kingborough and the Huon Valley.  Other areas may be accommodated at the discretion of A Handful of Time.

Who we are

me-7-croppedHi, my name is Claudette Woolley, and I am the Owner and “Chief Hand” at A Handful of Time.

I am a proud Tasmanian, and have been most fortunate to have lived all but a handful of my 51 years in the Huon Valley.   I have spent the last 11 years working with a statewide Not-for-Profit organisation which focuses on helping people stay independent at home.

Why use us

Helping people is what A Handful of Time is all about.  Being able to make a difference, even if in only a small way, to someone’s life is deeply satisfying to me. The aim of A Handful of Time is to let you regain some time for yourself.  By outsourcing your small chores, tasks or jobs to me, you can start to enjoy some “time-out” from their demands.  Just imagine what you could do with some free time.

I have always been a “hands on” person and am capable with many small power tools (drill, sander, battery chainsaw, etc.,) and have 30+ years experience in the varied aspects of domestic and garden chores.  I am practical, organised, efficient, honest, trustworthy, discreet, reliable and take pride in doing a job well.  I have business Public Liability Insurance, have a current satisfactory National Police Certificate and am registered for Working with Vulnerable People (Child Related Activity).